SHIMLA ADC

MINUTES OF SPL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

HELD ON 31 MAR 2019

<u>Gen</u>

1. A Spl EC meeting was held on 31 Mar 19, 01.45 PM onwards in the Conf Hall, Gaiety Complex. The meeting was chaired by Lt Gen PC Thimmaya, PVSM, VSM, GOC-in-C, ARTRAC. The following members attended the meeting:-

- (a) Lt Gen GS Sangha, AVSM, SM, VSM.
- (b) Maj Gen S Jha, VSM.
- (c) Cmde Ravi Ahluwalia, NM
- (d) Brig Pawan Bajaj.
- (e) Brig R Sundaram.
- (f) Mr Umesh Akre.
- (g) Mr Yatish Sud.
- (h) Mr RL Jain.
- (j) Capt (Retd) Amit Kashyap.
- (k) Mr Girish Minocha.

Address by the President.

2. Lt Gen PC Thimmaya, PVSM, VSM, GOC-in-C, ARTRAC welcomed all members of the new constituted EC for their First EC Mtg. He expressed hope that all EC members shall continue to strive for betterment of the Club. He emphasized that all members must continue to work diligently in a transparent manner to ensure that the functioning of the Club is strengthened.

3. He remarked that the Club events must take place as planned and should not be re-scheduled irrespective of his presence. He wished a happy & fruitful tenure to all the EC members and hoped that the combined experience of all members would take the Club to greater heights of glory.

Item I: To Co-opt Col Sandeep Singh as the Hony Secy.

4. The members unanimously approved the name of Col Sandeep Singh, Addl Offr, HQ ARTRAC to be co-opted as the Hony Secy.

5. The Agenda Pt was passed as proposed by Mr Yatish Sud and seconded by Cmde Ravi Ahluwalia.

Item II: Election of the President of ADC, Shimla

6. The Hony Secy proposed the name of Lt Gen PC Thimmaya, PVSM, VSM, GOC-in-C ARTRAC as the President of ADC, Shimla.

7. All members unanimously elected Lt Gen PC Thimmaya, PVSM, VSM, GOC-in-C, ARTRAC, to be the President of Shimla ADC. The same was kindly accepted by Lt Gen PC Thimmaya, PVSM, VSM, GOC-in-C, ARTRAC.

8. The Agenda Pt was passed as proposed by Lt Gen GS Sangha, AVSM, SM, VSM and seconded by Capt (Retd) Amit Kashyap, IAS.

Item III. Election of the Exec President of ADC, Shimla

9. The Hony Secy proposed the name of Lt Gen GS Sangha, AVSM, SM, VSM, COS, HQ ARTRAC, as the Exec President of Shimla ADC.

10. All members unanimously elected Lt Gen GS Sangha, AVSM, SM, VSM, COS, HQ ARTRAC, to be the Exec President of Shimla ADC. The same was kindly accepted by Lt Gen GS Sangha, AVSM, SM, VSM, COS, HQ ARTRAC.

11. The Agenda Pt was passed as proposed by Maj Gen S Jha, VSM and seconded by Mr Yatish Sud.

Item IV: To Elect Chairperson of Sub-Committees

12. The Hony Secy proposed the nomination of Chairpersons of Sub-committee appointed to oversee the functioning of the Club from among the new constituted EC. The following EC members were nominated as Chairperson of various Sub-Committees:-

(a)	Maj Gen S Jha,VSM	-	Chairperson Screening Sub-Committee.
(b)	Cmde R Ahluwalia, NM	-	Chairperson Entertainment Sub-Committee.
(c)	Brig Pawan Bajaj	-	Chairperson Renovation & Property Sub-Committee.
(d)	Brig R Sundaram	-	Chairperson Finance Sub-Committee.
(e)	Mr Umesh Akre	-	Chairperson Tambola Sub-Committee.
(f)	Capt (Retd) Amit Kashyap	-	Chairperson Legal Sub-Committee.
(g)	Mr Yatish Sud	-	Chairperson Bar & Catering Sub-Committee.
(h)	Mr RL Jain	-	Chairperson Card Room Sub-Committee.
(g)	Mr Girish Minocha	-	Chairperson Dramatics Sub-Committee.

13. Chairperson of all Sub-Committees were requested to choose their members for their respective Sub-Committee and intimate the EC and Hony Secy of the same by 05 Apr 2019.

3

14. The Agenda Pt was passed as proposed by Mr RL Jain , Chairperson Cards Sub-Committee and seconded by Brig R Sundaram, Chairperson Finance Sub-Committee.

Item VI: Vote of Thanks to the Chair

15. Vote of thanks to the Chair was proposed by Maj Gen S Jha, VSM, Executive Vice President and seconded by Cmde Ravi Ahluwalia, Chairperson Entertainment Sub-Committee.

16. Since there were no other points, the President declared the meeting closed.

(Amit Tyagi) Col Offg Hony Secy

Apr 19